You can't delete a user account if it has been used to create documents such as invoices and orders. This ensures that your sales history is accurate and that you can tell who created a document or made a sale. You can cancel a user account, such as in the case of staff turnover. This hides the user account in OnSite and they no longer appear in the OnSite interface. The account is deactivated immediately and the person cannot to log into OnSite.
- In OnSite StoreMaster on the Tools menu click Setup > Basics > Users.
- Locate the user account in the list.
- Clear Can connect to Lightspeed Server.
- Click the Advanced tab.
- Select Hide user in Lightspeed.
- Click Save.